GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME (POLICE) DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 16th October, 2017.

No. HPL. 113/2016/324 - Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor

of Meghalaya considers it necessary to create a new Police Station at Siju in the South Garo Hills

District to be known as the Siju Police Station.

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction

of the new Police Station as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order creation

of the aforesaid Police Station at Siju and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new

Police Station as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in

the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Siju Police Station the areas coming under its

jurisdiction shall cease to be under the Baghmara Police Station.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE SIJU POLICE STATION

NORTH:

Rongdong stream and Nangalbibra Police Station.

EAST:

Arateka, Rongsu Agalgre, Rongsu Mongbetgittim, Chitmang Gonggrot, Rongara Police

Station

SOUTH: Karukol Balkal, Rewak Kemdang, Rongaigittim, Nengkong Madang, Nengkong Bazar,

Ringrangre upto upper Dosagre.

WEST: Tolegre, Aruwak Nokatgre, Gongjagre and Dabalgre.

Sd/-

(S. Kharlyngdoh)

Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department

LIST OF VILLAGES UNDER SIJU POLICE STATION

Sl.No.	Name of Villages	Sl.No.	Name of Villages	
1.	Siju Damik	22.	Rewak Daburam	
2.	Siju Tenkgittim	23.	Rewak Rongmai	
3.	Siju Songgital	24.	Rewak Choklokgittim	
4.	Siju Dobakol	25	Rewak Malengma	
5.	Siju ASAK Banda	26	Rewak Rongchekgre	
6.	Siju Gangg	27	Dogringgittim	
7.	Siju Duramong	28	Chondrosuk	
8.	Siju	29	Rongsu Agal	
9.	Siju Jadigindam	30	Rongsu Monbetgittim	
10.	Siju Arateka	31	Rongsu Banagittim	
11.	Siju Dapsi Gittim	32	Rongsu Rongwak	
12.	Siju Nadri Rongdong	33	Rongsu Rongrigittim	
13.	Siju Bolchugittim	34.	Tolegre	
14.	New Duramong	35	Balkal	
15.	Siju Walegettim	36.	Nengrugittim	
16.	Siju Chamenggittim	37.	Aruwakgre	
17	Siju Monchugittim	38	Aruwak Nokatgre	
18.	Siju Songmong	39	Kimdang Awe	
19	Siju Dojonggittim	40.	Rewak Rest Camp	
20.	Siju PHE colony	41.	Chigichakgre	
21.	Rewak Songmong	42	Matamagisik	

43	Jantagre	
44	Ringrangre	
45	Eman Watregittim	
46	Emangre	
47	Chibigre	
48	Nengkong	
49	Nengkong Madangre	
50	Kurukol Ading	
51	Rongdik	
52	Mandalgotok	
53	Nengrit	
54	Dabalgre	
55	Gongjagre	

P

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. Principal Secretary to the Governor, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong for kind information of the Chief Minister.
- 3. P.S. to Minister, Home (Police) for kind information of the Minister.
- 4. P.S. to All Ministers for kind information of the Ministers.
- 5. P.S. to All Parliamentary Secretaries for kind information of the Parliamentary Secretaries.
- 6. P.S. to Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong for kind information of the Chief Secretary..
- 7. P.S. to Principal Secretary, Home (Police) Department for kind information of the Principal Secretary.
- 8. The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 9. Commissioner of Division, East, West Khasi Hills, Ri-Bhoi Districts/East, West Garo Hills, Meghalaya.
- 10. Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department.
- 11. Under Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Printing & Stationery Department.
- 12. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 13. Accountant General (A&E), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 14. The Districts & Session Judge, South Garo Hills, Baghmara
- 15. The Special Superintendent of Police (SB-I/SB-II), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 16. The Superintendent of Police (East Khasi Hills, Shillong / West Khasi Hills, Nongstoin / South West Khasi Hills, Mawkyrwat / West Jaintia Hills, Jowai / East Jaintia Hills, Khliehriat / Ri-Bhoi, Nongpoh / South West Garo Hills, Ampati / West Garo Hills, Tura / East Garo Hills, Williamnagar / North Garo Hills, Resubelpara / South Garo Hills, Baghmara/ (SCRB) / (CID) / (Security) / (Anti-Infiltration) / (Infil) / (F&ES) / (MPRO) / (Eastern Range) / Western Range, Tura).
- 17. The Principal, Police Training School, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 18. The Commandants (1st MLP Bn., Mawiong / 2nd MLP Bn., Goeragre, Tura / 3rd MLP Bn., Khliehtyrshi, Jowai / 4th MLP Bn., Sohpian, Nongstoin / 5th MLP Bn., Samgong, East Garo Hills, Williamnagar / 6th MLP Bn., Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh), Meghalaya Camp. Shillong.
- 19. The Director of Information & Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong for wide publicity.
- 20. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication in the official Gazette and to furnish to this Department with 100 copies of the Notification.

By order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department

hc

1/cs cers UU

