GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME(POLICE) DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 10th January, 2013.

No.HPL.164/2010/316 —Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor of Meghalaya considers it necessary to upgrade Shallang Out Post to a Police Station at Shallang in the West Khasi Hills District to be known as the Shallang Police Station;

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Police Station as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order upgradation of the aforesaid Out Post into a new Police Station at Shallang and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the New Police Station as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Shallang Police Station, the areas coming under its jurisdiction shall cease to be under the Nongstoin Police Station.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE SHALLANG POLICE STATION

- <u>North</u>: From Nongshram Rongbeng village, the boundary runs in easterly direction through the village of Jingrunniangbrak, Nongmisie, Mawlang till it reaches Nongrengba village.
- East : From Nongrengba village the boundary runs southwards through the hilly terrain of Nongtyra till it reaches Nongmawlai village bordering Nongstoin Police Station jurisdiction.
- <u>South</u>: From Nongmawlai village, the boundary runs in the westerly direction through the village of Nongriangna, Thateja, Langmar, Khalu village till it touches Simsang River on the South Garo Hills border.
- West :
 From Simsang River the boundary runs northwards towards Rongthok, Nengchigen

 and Thodmari village till it touches
 Ryndi river of East Garo Hills.

حراجی (J.Lyngdoh,IAS) Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Home (Police) Department *******

Contd.....2/-

LIST OF VILLAGES THAT WILL FALL UNDER PROPOSE SHALLANG POLICE STATION

Sl.	Name of Villages
No.	
1	Khymerang
2	Wahthre
3	Thodmari
4	Shongbiang
5	Awek
6	Dadu
7	Damangre
8	Niangju
9	Songsak
10	Dorangre
11	Nongrongdu
12	Nongwar Pyndem
13	Nongwardro
14	Kyllon Mawthei
15	Nongumsor
16	Nongrangju
17	Shallang 'B'
18	Rongkhugre
19	Rongkhugre 'B'
20	Nongkadong
21	Nongriangkhain
22	Nongthymmai 'D'
23	Nongdaju
24	Shallang 'B'
25	Niangchigre
26	Agitchak
27	Riangdiem
28	Matchokkangram
29	Bokchang
30	Khallu 'A'
31	Khallu 'B'
32	Wakpangram 'A'
33	Wakpangram 'B'
34	Rongthok
35	Rangram
36	Shinengkhri
37	Riangchi 'A'
38	Riangchi 'B'
39	Jukisil
40	Goreng 'A'
41	Goreng 'B'
42	Riangmaw
43	Langmar
44	Nirang
45	Langtur
46	Riangud
47	Tarajak
48	Shamyntang
49	Riangna
50	Miangmawdar
51	Waitwiang
52	Mawshut
53	Nonghynram
54	Pyndengrathaw
55	Mawbon Agar
55	TITRALL COLL & FRANK

Mawbon Chithu
Mawbon Riangna
Dymmut 'A'
Dymmut 'B'
Rongkhang
Chimimang
Acheng
Rangjam
Nongshram
Nongshram Rongbeng
Nongshram Wahkatak
Nongshram Boiking
Daat
Nongshram Ading Waso
Hamegam
Nengasil
Chengsi
Dalbot 'A'
Dalbot 'B'
Dalbot 'C'
Umdang
Nongmawlong
Mawkhap
Riangwar
Riangba
Nongjynra
Langshonthiang
Nongjaiaw
Mawlai
Nongriangka
Pormawlai
Iawnaw
Snaram
Pyndengmawlieh
Thawkhong
Porksai