GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME (POLICE) DEPARTMENT *** ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 22nd February, 2017.

No. HPL. 113/2016/240 – Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor of Meghalaya considers it necessary to create a new Police Station at Salmanpara in the South West Garo Hills District to be known as the <u>Salmanpara Police Station</u>.

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Police Station as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order creation of the aforesaid Police Station at Salmanpara and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Police Station as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Salmanpara Police Station the areas coming under its jurisdiction shall cease to be under the <u>Ampati Police Station</u>.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE SALMANPARA POLICE STATION

NORTH	Ampati	
EAST	Tura	
SOUTH	Puriakhasia	2
WEST	Zikzak	

Sd/-(E.P. Kharbhih) Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department

LIST OF VILLAGES UNDER PROPOSED SALMANPARA POLICE STATION

×.--

SI.No.	Name of Villages	
1.	Chepagre	
2	Wadagre	
23	Dinapara	
4	Salmanpara	
5	Boldakgre	
6	Damalgre	
7	Choppapara	
8	Mebitpara	
9	Kidapara	T
10	Santogre	
11	Megapgre	10
12	Kerupara	
13	Tochapara	
14	Sindilgre	
15	Kimdegre	
16	Mankingre	
17	Dangmangre	
18	Bangdapara	
19	Nachilpara	
20	Darrugre	
21	Tochapara	
22	Sakaboldamgre	
23	Dosagre	
24	Dopogre	
25	Dikimpara	
26	Jebalgre	

Memo No. HPL. 113/2016/ 240-A, Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong for kind information of the Chief Minister.
- 3. P.S. to Minister, Home (Police) Department for kind information of the Minister.
- 4. P.S. to Principal Secretary, Home (Police) Department for kind information of the Principal Secretary.

5 The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong.

- 6. Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department.
- 7. Commissioner of Division, East, West Khasi Hills, Ri-Bhoi Districts, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 8. Commissioner of Division, East, West Garo Hills District, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 9. The Superintendent of Police (East Khasi Hills, Shillong / West Khasi Hills, Nongstoin / South West Khasi Hills, Mawkyrwat / West Jaintia Hills, Jowai / East Jaintia Hills, Khliehriat / Ri-Bhoi, Nongpoh / South West Garo Hills, Ampati / West Garo Hills, Tura / East Garo Hills, Williamnagar, North Garo Hills, Resubelpara / South Garo Hills, Baghmara/ (SCRB) / (CID) / (Security) / (SB-I / SB-II) / (Anti-Infiltration) / (Infil) / (F&ES) / (MPRO) / (Eastern Range) / Western Range, Tura).
- 10. The Special Superintendent of Police (SB-I/SB-II), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 11. The Principal, Police Training School, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 12. The Commandants (1st MLP Bn., Mawiong / 2nd MLP Bn., Goeragre, Tura / 3rd MLP Bn., Khliehtyrshi, Jowai / 4th MLP Bn., Sohpian, Nongstoin / 5th MLP Bn., Samgong, East Garo Hills, Williamnagar / 6th MLP Bn., Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh), Meghalaya.
- 13. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication in the official Gazette.

By order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department

R/K