## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME (POLICE) DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR
NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 9th March, 2017.

No. HPL. 113/2016/244 – Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor of Meghalaya considers it necessary to create a new Police Station at Nartiang in the West Jaintia Hills District to be known as the Nartiang Police Station.

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Police Station as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order creation of the aforesaid Police Station at Nartiang and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Police Station as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Nartiang Police Station the areas coming under its jurisdiction shall cease to be under the Jowai Police Station.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE NARTIANG POLICE STATION

NORTH	Starting from the junction of the boundary of East Khasi Hills with boundary of Block-2 all along the Umkhen River till Zero point of Khanduli village in the easterly direction.
EAST	Starting from Zero point at Khanduli road the boundary runs along the boundary of Block –1 till it meets the boundary of Mukroh and Saba village in the easterly direction.
SOUTH	Starting from Saba Village up the River Myntang along the border of Jowai Police Station till it meets the confluence of River Myntang and Umpowai.
WEST	From junction of Umpowai and Myntang River the boundary runs along the boundary of Jowai Police Station till it meet Umkhen River down Umkhen river bordering east khasi hills till it meet Umkhen bridge.

Sd/(E.P. Kharbhih)
Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya,
Home (Police) Department

59/14/3

10/19/19

My

## LIST OF VILLAGES UNDER NARTIANG POLICE STATION

Sl.No.	Name of Villages
1.	Bambthong
2	Bamkamar
3 4	Barato
4	Bhain
5	Chebnai
6	Iangkar
7	Iawmusiang
8	Iongkwang
9	Iongkynshur
10	Iongshiwat
11	Iongsiangbai
12	Iongthma
13	Kdiap
14	Kdohkule
15	Khanduli
16	Khlieh Sniriang
17	Khliehriat Khniang
18	Khliehshnong
19	Khonsaro
20	Krem Myrsiang
21	Kremlabit
22	Ksehrynshang
23	Khloo Kriat
24	Lakaroi
25	Lapangap
26	Laru
27	Latymphu
28	Lumkya
29	Lumlyngdoh
30	Lamlyngkut
31	Lumrot
32	Lumstong
33	Lumtrep
34	Lyrnai
35	Madanrtiong
36	Maitdien
37	Mokhnang
38	Moobakhon
39	Moobandu
40	Moodop
41	Mookabeng
42	Mookaloin
43	Mookhon lung
44	Moolephaw
45	Mooraksi
46	Muriap
47	Moorapushai

48	Moorathud
49	Muker
50	Mukoh
51	Mukoiram
52	Mukroh
53	Mupliang
54	Murap
55	Musiaw
56	Myngkbu
57	Myngor
58	Myni
59	Mynkrem
60	Lad Mynngor
61	Mynsngad
62	Myntler
63	Myrjai
64	Namdong A
65	Namdong B
66	Nartiang
67	Nongdhar
68	Nongjingi longlwit
69	Nongkharai
70	Nongkhroh
71	Nongkhyllep
72	Nonglatem
73	Nongmulieh
74	Nongsutnga
75	Nongthymme
76	Pdeinadaw
77	Pdientalo
78	Pynthor
79	Rakabah
80	Remain
81	Ringkyrtein
82	Artiang-Sieh Lama
83	Saba
84	Saitsama
85	Samatan
86	Sanaro
87	Shiliang Myntang
88	Sohphoh
89	Sookhlieh
90	Tahpat
91	Takhniang
92	Tamu
93	Thadbamon
94	Thadialong
95	Thadmusem
96	Thadmynri
	I Hudhayini

97	Thadsning
98	Thangrain
99	Umbluh Umsing
100	Umjalasiaw
101	Umladang
102	Umplu
103	Umrakia
104	Umshangiar
105	Umtang tiang
106	Pdieniadaw
107	Mookjat