GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME(POLICE) DEPARTMENT ********* ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

•

Dated Shillong, the 10th January, 2013. 291149

No.HPL.164/2010/314 – Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor of Meghalaya considers it necessary to upgrade Nangalbibra Out Post to a Police Station at Nangalbibra in the South Garo Hills District to be known as the Nangalbibra Police Station;

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Police Station as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order upgradation of the aforesaid Out Post into a new Police Station at Nangalbibra and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the New Police Station as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Nangalbibra Police Station, the areas coming under its jurisdiction shall cease to be under the Baghmara Police Station.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE NANGALBIBRA POLICE STATION

<u>North :</u> From A' greng along river Simsang covering Gare Songmong, Gare Chigitchak upto Sudugri.

East : From Kalu Garo, Rongcheng and the range of Balpakram.

South : From Tolegre, Nokatgre, Gongjagre and the range of Meminram.

West : From Nengja, Nengbak, Darang Boldak upto Darang Dura.

(J.Lyngdoh, IAS)

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Home (Police) Department ******

Contd2...../-

LIST OF VILLAGES NANGALBIBRA POLICE STATION

Sl. No.	Name of the Villages
1	Sudugre
2	Gare songmong
3	Gare Chigitchak
4	Rongkandi Nengjama
5	Rongkandi Bolsalgittim
6	Dobakkol Changalgittim
7	Nongalbibra
8	Dobakkol Nengjagittim
9	Dobakkol Simsanggittim
10	Dobakkol Awemong
11	Rongkandi Songgital
12	Me.S.E.B. Colony
13	Nongalbibra Bazar
14	Darang Boldak
15	Darang Chiga
16	Rongkandi Nengbrekgittim
17	Darang Dajugittim
18	Darang Nengsranggittim
19	Darang Akep
20	Rongkandi Jonsingittim
21	Jangkalgittim
22	Gare Rongdigittim
23	Patalgittim
24	Era Aning
25	Agrengittim
26	Jadigittim
27	Rongsa Awe
28	Jaisrugittim
29	Badri Rongding Awe
30	Badri Rondong
31	Maidugittim
32	Watregittim
33	Darang Dura
34	Siju Damikgittim
35	Siju Rongmikgittim
36	Siju Ganggawe
37	Siju Songmong
38	Siju Duramong
39	Siju Asakbanda
40	Siju Dobakkol
41	Siju Rongtkenggittim
42	Siju Garugittim
43	Siju Nenggragittim
44	Siju Tolegre
45	Siju Jadigindam
46	Nokatgre