GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME(POLICE) DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 10th January, 2013.

No.HPL.164/2010/315 - Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor of Meghalaya considers it necessary to upgrade Bajengdoba Out Post to a Police Station at Bajengdoba in the East Garo Hills District to be known as the Bajengdoba Police Station;

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Police Station as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order upgradation of the aforesaid Out Post into a new Police Station at Bajengdoba and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the New Police Station as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Bajengdoba Police Station, the areas coming under its jurisdiction shall cease to be under the Williamnagar Police Station.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE BAJENGDOBA POLICE STATION

North: From Dangorpara in the extreme north runs in a westerly direction covering the villages Sualmari, Darugre, Borjhar, Sarapara, Fakirmara, Rabhagre upto Chiramgre village bordering Assam on the eastern side and Dadenggre Police Station on the western side.

West: From Chiramgre village and runs in a southerly direction covering Kagragre,
Denggnanggre, Balkolgre, Samkalakgre and Korepara villages on the east of
Phulbari Police Station.

South: From Aruakgre village extends from Korepara village upto Raja Apal covering

Remgre, Remgri, Akrokgre and Wakso villages bordering Tura Police Station on the western side and Songsak Police Station on the eastern side.

East: From Nengsa village extends from Wakso village and runs in a northerly direction

Covering Doldamgre Baldong – dalbanga (Na'rongkol), Sarongkol, Birubari,

Rongpetchi Bakrapara, Gitapara and Shildubi villages bordering the jurisdiction of Mendipathar Police Station and Assam.

(J.Lyngdoh, IAS)

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Home (Police) Department

LIST OF VILLAGES UNDER PROPOSED BAJENGDOBA POLICE STATION

Sl. No.	Name of Villages
1	Gosingpita Songma
2	Gonsingpita Bakra
3	Mansenggre
4	Raksam gatima
5	Dajongpara
6	Genanggiri
7	Raksam Songmagiri
8	Raksamgiri
9	Wasim dajongpara Raksamgiri
10	Dajong Wanigiri
11	Bongbangchi
12	Matcha Melaram (new)
13	Nokwalgre
14	Nokwal' Adingre
15	Dalnanggre
16	
17	Rongjallangre (new) Rongjalengre Nokat (new)
18	Tetulgre
19	Aneaga
20	Dengmangiri
21	Chianangre
22	Bolsong Kama
23	Bolsong B. Mohol
24	Bolsong Songma
25	
26	T. Millianigit
	Bolsong Sibalgre
27	Bolsong Kelchidam
28 29	Barichildengre Balkhalgiri
30	Matchulki
31	
32	Dangorbita
33	Upper Sualmari Lower Sualmari
34	Sualmari (rabha)
35	Jetdoba Ledd by Committee
36	Jetdoba Songitcham
37	Nongalpara
38	Muaripara
39	Warigiri
40	Totolgiri
41	Jetdoba hangapara (new)
42	Jetdoba Nangapara (new)
43	Bajendoba
44	Bakenang
45	Line Ading
46	Sildubi
47	Bahmuri
48	Torika (garo)
49	Torika (rabha)
50	Khorapara
51	Chisim Apal
52	Chichetchongre
53	Chisim Akarangre
54	Chisim Mandalng
55	Kantaragiri
56	Kosichora

57	Berubari
58	Achaksiram
59	Rongpetchi
60	Narongkhol (new)
61	Sarongkhol
62	Matchapara
63	Darakona (new)
64	Moamari
65	Daldam
66	Dalbingpha
67	Dobakhol
68	Chengalma
69	Kubaldam
70	Wakso Asingre
71	Raksep giri
72	Mendudam
73	Wakso Nengsa
74	Wakso Achengre
75	Wakso Chimanban
76	Wakso songital
77	Wakso Todanggre
78	Mekam Suridam (new)
79	Wakso Rajing
80	Chorepala
81	Gokulgre
82	Borogukol
83	Chotogukol
84	Remgri
85	Remsong Acham

5.